A belated happy new year

At the Shönbrunn palace in Vienna

At the Shönbrunn palace in Vienna

I hope your 2013 is off to a good start! 2012 was full of travel and surprises. We started the year off in New York City, moved to France in February, thought we were moving to England in September and ended up moving to Vienna in October! As for the coming year, I think 2013 will have a number of good things to look forward to. We are hoping to take a big trip sometime early this year but we are still working on the details. We also want to take some smaller trips in this part of Europe, to places I have never been. I know that I have family and friends who are planning on visiting us in Austria in the coming year, so I’m definitely looking forward to that too.

Here are some of my favorite posts from 2012.

Bordeaux – a freshly pressed post!

My brother got married – this summer, in Missouri

A transcontinental love story – a true love story in which I played the role of matchmaker

gDiapers – believe it or not, one of my most visited posts about the diapers we use on our little guy

Paris is always a good idea – the husband and I took a baby-free trip to Paris

A few days in the countryside – in Nieurlet, France

Poulet à la cocotte – one of my favorite dinners

Postcards from the Belgian coast – a fun afternoon at the seaside

Sintra, Portugal – an amazing place about 30km from Lisbon

Snapshot: A boy and his bear – my sweet little guy

Leave a Reply

