At long last

London, last summer.

I started this blog about six months ago when we left New York for our new life in Europe. We arrived in France at the end of February and moved in with my in-laws. My husband was going through a career change and took some time applying to jobs and waiting for responses. In the meantime, we were able to do some traveling to places like Brussels, Portugal, southwestern France, Paris, The Hague, and many small towns in between. About a week ago, my husband got good news from an organization based in Reading, England (that’s why we went a few weeks ago) and has accepted a job. Right now we are just beginning the process of thinking about moving, we probably won’t be in England until mid-September. But luckily for us, we don’t have much to pack. All of our stuff from New York is in storage here in France. But we, and especially I, have to apply for a family permit so that I can live in the UK, find a place to live, find a nursery school for Louis, possibly get a car and transition to a new life in a new country. I also need to brush up on my British English lest I be taken for a tourist all the time! I am excited for this new chapter to begin!

6 comments

  1. isvett

    This is wonderful news lady!! Congrats!

  2. Congratulations! All the best, I’m sure you’ll have a blast once you get everything sorted

  3. galina

    very happy for you! all the best!!

  4. S

    Yay, congratulations! Best of luck with all the rest!

Leave a Reply

