A quick trip to England

Last week we spent a few days in Reading and Strawberry Hill, England. Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t terribly cooperative and I wasn’t able to get out and take as many photos as I wanted. But, as always when I visit England, I am left thirsty for more. Despite being a native English speaker, I feel like more of a foreigner in England than I do in France. I always have a sensation of newness and discovery when I go there. Hopefully we will have a chance to go back soon.

4 comments

  1. bostonmyancik

    Great pictures!

  2. Pingback: At long last « La Marinière

Leave a Reply

